TNEA Councelling Code : 2377

Chemistry

Department of Chemistry

Objectives


  • Providing a broad curriculum in basic sciences and in modern experimental techniques especially in engineering chemistry and maintain good university results.
  • Strives for regional and international recognition in teaching, research, consultancy and community services in the area of environmental science, water technology, organic, polymer & electro chemistry, phyto / nano science and computational chemistry.
  • Continuous enhancement of the quality and competence of teachers & students, and stimulates outstanding research activities that contribute to the advancement of the science & technology profession and industries.

Faculty


Dr. G. Latha
Associate Professor & HoD (i/c)
Specialization: Polymer Chemistry

latha@psgitech.ac.in
Google Site
Google Scholar  |  ORCiD
Dr. K. Balaji
Associate Professor
Specialization: Polymer Chemistry

balaji@psgitech.ac.in
Google Site
Google Scholar  |  ORCiD
Dr. A. Kumaravel
Associate Professor
Specialization: Electro Chemistry

kumaravel@psgitech.ac.in
Google Site
Google Scholar  |  ORCiD
Dr. S. Devaraju
Associate Professor
Specialization: Polymer Nanocomposites and Hybrid Materials

devaraju@psgitech.ac.in
Google Site
Google Scholar  |  ORCiD
Dr. R Sasikumar
Assistant Professor (Senior Grade)
Specialization: Polymer Science

sasikumar@psgitech.ac.in
Google Site
Google Scholar  |  ORCiD
Dr. K Arunkumar
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Fuel Cell, Polymer Chemistry

arunkumar@psgitech.ac.in
Google Site
Google Scholar  |  ORCiD

Staff


Ms. K. Jothimani
Technical Assistant
Ms. K. Selvi
Technical Assistant

Research Scholars


Ms. S. Harinei
Research Scholar
Mr. K. Mohamed Mydeen
Research Scholar
Ms. A. Subasri
Research Scholar
Ms. M. Priyanka
Research Scholar